This is the "Home" page of the "PSYC 1101 (Gowgiel)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSYC 1101 (Gowgiel)  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ogeecheetech.edu/psy1101 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Hours

Monday - Thursday

7:00 am - 10:00 pm

 

PSYC 1101 Term Paper Assignment

Students are required to research and write a term paper worth 15% of their final grade. 

Requirements for your paper:

  • 3-5 pages (minimum of 900 words)
  • Must include a cover sheet  and a reference page (in addition to the 3-5 pages)
  • Topic must be related to psychology and be approved by Ms. Gowgiel (see course calendar for deadline for topic proposal)
  • All papers must be typed, double-spaced, 12pt Times New Roman font and use APA format
  • Cite at least 5 sources (sources must be credible, no wikipedia or googling)
  • 3 sources should come from peer-reviewed journals (see the list in the right column for peer reviewed journals.)

All papers must be submitted to Smarthinking prior to final submission

Papers must be submitted to the Turnitin Drop Box in Angel (see the course calendar for the deadline)

NOTE: PAPERS WILL BE THOROUGHLY CHECKED FOR PLAGAIRISM – PLEASE REMEMBER TO CITE ALL SOURCES (both via a reference page and using in-text citations). For help creating a reference page or using in-text citations talk with the library staff or use EasyBib.

Library Resources

These are the resources we discussed during the library session. If you have any questions, please contact the library.

Other Resources

The following resources are medical in nature.

  • Medline Plus
    MedlinePlus brings together authoritative, consumer-focused information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
  • ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
    provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines.
  • Academic Search Complete
    a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Research library at Proquest
    provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
 

Psychology Humor

                   PSY Humor

Orientation Survey

Please take a moment to fill out this survey about the library services orientation you attended last week. There are less than 10 questions. There are only 2 questions for comments and those two are optional. Thanks in advance for your participation. 

Web Resources

The following resources have been evaluated by the library staff or your instructor and have been determined to be relevant to your program.

APA Format Resources

The library has several copies of The APA Publication Manual (6th Edition). Both copies are in the reference section. Just ask the library staff for assistance.

The resources listed below are online.

 

Easy Bib Help

If you need help with Easybib, check out our guide available here.

 

APA Word Templates

The APA sample paper was created by the library staff. Follow the directions and fill in your own information. This sample paper will help you satisfy the format requirements for your instructor. The Word template is more academic in nature and will be more infomation than is required. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip