This is the "Leadership Assisgnment" page of the "Principles of Management (MGMT 1100)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Principles of Management (MGMT 1100)   Tags: business, business leadership, business management, leadership  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ogeecheetech.edu/content.php?pid=446698 Print Guide RSS Updates

Leadership Assisgnment Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

All the links below are to resources in Galileo. Once you get to the resource, just type in the name of the CEO and click search.

 

Leadership

 

Reference Books

This set is located in the reference collection. They are not available for checkout. However, you can copy up to three articles. Copy machines are available for .05 per copy.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Leadership - James MacGregor Burns; George R. Goethals
Call Number: REF HD 57.7 .E53 2004

Newspapers

Newspapers often profile business leaders in their articles. You can search for your CEO using the search within this publication feature. 

Credo Reference

1000 CEOs is a great place to begin your research for your CEO. 

  • 1000 CEOs
    This work charts the rise to success of the world’s most influential business leaders. The structure is simple: a mix of long and short profiles, analyzing each individual’s success and style, set against the sector in which they have excelled, grouped by vital characteristics. Key points are broken out, take-away lessons are highlighted.

Galileo Databases

You can search within these databases for your CEO. 

  • Business Source Complete
    This database is limited to business related issues.
  • ABI/Inform Complete
    The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
  • Biographies (Encyclopedia Britannica)
    Biographies from Encyclopaedia Britannica provides access to hundreds of biographies on famous historical and contemporary figures from around the world.
  • Academic Search Complete
    A general subject database.
  • Proquest Research Library
    Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • MasterFile Elite
    MasterFILE Elite is a general database.

Journals/Magazines

Theses resources are general news or business related journals and magazines. You can search for your CEO using the search within this publication feature. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip